Lee Jun-ki Plans a U.S. Tour

March 6, 2009 at 3:33 pm | Posted in Music | 1 Comment
Tags:

Actor Lee Jun-ki plans to go on a U.S. tour in the latter half of this year, following the ones in China, Thailand, Japan, and Hong Kong. Lee’s agency says that a detailed schedule is being worked out now and it’s coordinating the event so that his overseas activities wouldn’t be in conflict with his domestic ones.

Known for his amazing acting performance in the film “King and the Clown” and dramas “My Girl” and “Iljimae,” Lee has his own fan clubs in China, Thailand, Indonesia, and other countries. When he was in Indonesia for some volunteer work recently, the international airport there was paralyzed with Lee’s screaming fans. His immense popularity overseas has motivated his agency to host a world tour.

Lee has a fan concert planned for April 18 at the Olympic Park in Seoul. The concert titled “Episode 2” will be the foundation for his world tour. Meanwhile, he has left for Thailand on Thursday to model for Korean designer Andre Kim in a fashion show celebrating the 50th anniversary of the Korea-Thailand relations.

Source: KBS World
Credit: seoulfull.wordpress.com

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. My Friend

    My Friend when I think of you.
    I think of all that we’ve been through.
    All the times we argue and fight,
    I know deep inside that it isn’t right.
    I, then feel bad and alot of pain.
    It feels like I’ve fallen from the sky like the rain.
    I love you dear friend with all of my heart.
    But now that you’re gone I’ve fallen apart.
    I’m getting better as the days go by.
    I wish sometimes this was all a big lie.
    I pray to you every night.
    It’s like you’re my fire, a burning light.
    My dear friend, I miss you alot.
    I still wonder why you were put in that spot.
    I know you’re in a place much better than here.
    Watching and helping me with all of my fear.
    Our friendship my dear friend,
    we will have to the end.
    Friends til the end is what we will be.
    Someday we’ll be together,
    together you and me.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

