BoA’s 1st US Album to Release March 17

January 27, 2009 at 9:31 pm | Posted in Music, Releases | 9 Comments

Singer BoA will release her first album in the United States on March 17.

The track “Eat You Up” was first introduced as a digital single and “Look Who’s Talking” was made public on the stage in Korea at the SBS Music Festival, making a total of 11 tracks on the album. BoA’s excellent performance makes it feel like the music will be mainstream masterpieces.

Specifically, those who worked on her album have also worked on Usher’s “Yeah,” Chris Brown’s “Run It,” Pussycat Dolls’ “Buttons,” and with Beyonce, Britney Spears, and Jennifer Lopez. Also producer Sean Garrett, who worked with Rihanna’s “Disturbia” and Chris Brown’s “Forever,” as well as other popular producers like Brian Kennedy have been involved as well. BoA’s music capabilities plus the top producers working on the album have made expectations even higher.

BoA’s first album title song “I Did It For Love,” features Sean Garrett, who was the lyricist, composer, and producer. It’s a sophisticated song in the dance genre that will satisfy many American music fans.

Meanwhile, the first album “BoA” will begin sales on March 17 in the United States, Korea, Japan, and plans for the rest of the world, including Asia.

Source: Newsen
Please take out only with credit and do not add any credits.

The tracklist is below: (Check out #9! Heck yeah!)

1. I Did It For Love(featuring Sean Garrett)
2. Energetic
3. Did Ya
4. Look Who’s Talking
5. Eat You Up
6. Obsessed
7. Touched
8. Scream
9. Girls On Top
10. Dress Off
11. Hypnotic dancefloor



RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. yay! can’t wait for her album to come out. BoA FTW!!

  2. wow….i cant wait to listen to the other tracks!! i hope it was better than eat you up…didnt like that at all…..but woot i will be waiting…

  3. oh noes…does she know what girls on top means in english? oh my ……. much as I love that song…. >_<

  4. YEAH I can’t wait to grab a copy of her album!!!

  5. BoA’s excellent performance makes it feel like the music will be mainstream masterpieces.

    mainstream masterpieces

    You’re joking, right?

  6. I cannot wait. It is going to be phenomenal. I am already getting my friends into her.

  7. […] : Seoulfull – Kbites – […]

  8. […] plans to release her first U.S. debut album into American mainstream on March […]

  9. […] Did It For Love” February 3, 2009 at 12:49 am | In Music | Tags: BoA As the date for BoA’s first U.S. album draws nearer, here’s a preview of the first track, “I Did It For Love,” a song […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at
Entries and comments feeds.

%d bloggers like this: