Jo In-sung On the Challenges of Playing Gay

December 8, 2008 at 2:25 pm | Posted in Movies | 3 Comments
Tags:

The production team for a film called “A Frozen Flower” held a press conference in the Sofitel Ambassador Hotel in Jung-gu, Seoul, on Nov. 25.

“I was afraid that the set for this movie might prove unfamiliar because I have mostly been doing modern movies,” said actor Jo In-sung. “I had to wear the old-fashioned clothes and makeup of a person from the past dynasty and speak differently, as well. I wondered if such a character would suit me. I am heavily indebted to the director because I relied on him every time I felt insecure and he gave me support and strength along the way,” admitted Jo In-sung.

“The director advised me to always ‘think out of box.’ I think this opportunity has helped me become a more versatile actor.”

Jo plays the role of Hong-rim, a captain of a 36-man squadron of royal guards who is so loyal that he is prepared to follow the king’s orders — to sleep with the queen.

Actor Joo Jin-mo, who plays a king in the Koryo Dynasty, will appear as Jo’s homosexual partner. The film will be released on Dec. 30.

Source: Digital Chosunilbo
Picture Source: Arts News
Credit: seoulfull.wordpress.com

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. this movie is getting so much press…
    i was on daum and i saw an advertisement for it…like they were practically making out..i wonder how the Korean world is gonna handle this topic cuz thy don’t discuss homosexuality openly…

  2. Everytime I see this guy, I see Ryan Reynolds. Even feminine naked making-out Jo In-sung looks like Ryan Reynolds. Must. Watch.

  3. heidi .. Popseoul really slandered him.. he is not feminime he become feminime because that movie he beome kkotminam you know what the meaning Pretty boy


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

