Choi Jin Sil’s Last Conversation Disclosed

October 23, 2008 at 12:31 pm | Posted in Stars | 4 Comments
Tags:

The contents of the last phone call the late actress Choi Jin-sil made to a magazine reporter have been disclosed.

In the November edition of Queen magazine, the reporter, Kim, a close friend of Choi, revealed the phone conversation he had with Choi just before she committed suicide. She expressed grief over rumors believed to have forced her to take her own life.

According to the report, Choi called him around 1 a.m. on Oct. 2, presumably hours before committing suicide, and cried for a while. She repeatedly said, “I don’t need anything! What did I do wrong? Will all this end, if I die?”

Choi suffered rumors that she was involved in the death of actor Ahn Jae-hwan, who killed himself in September allegedly after failing to pay back debts to loan sharks. It was rumored that Choi lent him billions of won.

“I want to die. No, I’ll die. Listen, listen to me carefully as it will be the last. I want you to take care of my children. I’m sorry. Please help the kids. You know what I have suffered for the last six years, you know what the truth is. I trust you,” Choi said, ending the seven and a half minute call.

In an earlier call made Sept. 30, Choi told Kim, “I thought people would believe me because the rumor spreader was caught. But online boards are still filled with my story, and many people still believe that I’m the loan shark who drove Ahn to death.”

“I’m so scared. I feel like dying if the situation continues. Will people trust me if I die? My name is `Choi Jin-sil’ (Jin-sil means truth) but people call me `Choi Hypocrisy.’ Isn’t it sad?” she was quoted as saying.

“I’m sorry for my children, but it may be better to become a mom whose truth is revealed after death than a mom at whom people point fingers,” Choi said.

Source: Korea Times
Credit: seoulfull.wordpress.com

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. mangs….
    do rumors really make a person that suicidal?

  2. [...] is revealed after death than a mom at whom people point fingers, Choi said. Source: Korea Times; Seoulfull Credit: Coolsmurf Repost from: AEU.net __________________ Hiru No Tsuki – Akino Arai (Classic [...]

  3. Felt sad after I saw on Entertainment Weekly about the death of Choi Jin-sil. She was a very good actress. What a waste and how sad for the children. Hope people would not be that mean to other people and should respect them.

  4. that was very sad story of her, why did they do that to her, i was also shocked about the news of her death. im also sad for the children.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

